14 Tips for New Vegans

What advice would you offer to a person who is struggling with Veganism?

On my Facebook Page I asked an all you amazing supports responded if you aren’t follow my Facebook page make sure to here at Studio Vegan

My advice is to take your time like with everything in life you are starting new your body will re-act differently you will get mad, happy, sad and want to give up but being vegan is a lifestyle it’s not a diet . There are so many amazing vegan ways of eating out there ( raw vegan, alkliane vegan, gulten free, paleo) the list goes on an on enjoy the experience it won’t be easy but you won’t regret it. Below are some tips from my amazing friend on my Facebook page. Here are 13 more tips and some advice from current vegans.

 

  1. Whatever it takes be available for Conversation 24/7 for support
  2. Know your why, find a tribe
  3. Ask yourself why you embarked on this lifestyle. Figure out if those things still matter to you
  4. If  you fall off get back up and try again there are so many variations of veganism these days start off by weaning yourself from red meats etc cold Turkey doesn’t always work for everyone don’t let others decide your walk may you be solid enough to stand your ground opinions come and go …you will get stronger from temptations.
  5. Dont listen to what non vegans have to say. Stick with us herbivores 😗🥑🥦🍓🌽🥕
  6. Why did you first decide to go vegan? What made you make the switch? Has it changed? Do you love animals less? After seeing all the countless videos and photos, do you feel it’s justifiable to revert back to eating animals and their byproducts?
  7. It gets easier
  8. Keep trying new recipes until you find some that appeal to you. Steamed veggies with pasta are my favorite thing to have for dinner. Salad with toasted Ezekiel bread and avocado is another favorite. It helped me in the beginning to read about the benefits of the foods I was eating as I was eating them, I knew I was doing something good for my body so it made me forget about the things I used to eat and stop craving them.
  9.  Don’t give up.
  10. Watch some documentaries
  11. Allow yourself to get creative with new foods, tastes, and combinations. Have fun with it! And you don’t have to make “perfect” vegan food.
  12. Stop bein’ a lil bitch! 😄🤣 ” tough love” 

 

 

Leave a comment