5 ways to Reduce Food Waste

So I started my journey and zero ways at the end of February. I decided to fully immerse myself in this new lifestyle after doing some minor research and experience it for 24 hours in the big apple.

I wanted to take back my power, but also create another discipline because now I can only consume things in or buy selectively things that are not wasteful foods packaged, and plastic products packaged in plastic and so much more.

Forcing me to make it at home as you know, I’m a homemade vegan and to be more thoughtful.

So here are 5 ways I reduce my food waste :

1. Take and inventory I do this bi weekly

Here’s a video on what I do

2.Buy less of food that goes bad fast

Frozen veggies, fruit like apples and pears plus many more.

3. Create a meal plan I do this after taking inventory

In this video I show how I

Use leftover creavity

Compost

Leave a comment